try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$700 Seeking Lifestyle Compatible Housemate in Mt. Shasta (Mt. Shasta)

available dec 20

house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room

Casting call for my new housemate. In my experience it is important to take the time to get to know a person and make sure (as sure as one can ever be!) that there is a high level of compatibility, similarity of values, lifestyle and a shared world view. I am not looking to just rent out a room, but for a housemate who shares my lifestyle and the household responsibilities; i.e., bringing in the wood, making the fire, mowing the lawn, cleaning the house, etc., as well. I am preferably NOT looking for short term renters, which is another reason for a more in depth "getting to know you" prior to renting. Of course, it would be impossible to know if there will be compatibility, but taking the time improves that possibility.

So, let me tell you about myself. I am fairly quiet and low key. I am holistic, healthy, very health conscious and 95% vegetarian. I do not smoke tobacco or anything else, don't do drugs either legal (pharmaceuticals) or others and I do not drink (let me qualify that; I went years without anything alcoholic and then I had about 4 beers over the course of one year, then this year none). So, please NO habitual drinkers. I am sensitive to electro-magnetics and do not have Wifi, but there is a hardwired outlet for a computer in the available room. I am also sensitive to smells, especially unnatural ones, and use the absolute minimum of chemicals in the house, which of course, is consistent with a holistic lifestyle. I am quite healthy and want to live with someone who is likewise in good health. I am a night owl, so probably best not to share space with an early bird.

I appreciate humor and a lighthearted attitude. It is imperative that there be mature, adult communication that is non-judgmental and without anger so that whatever comes down the line for either person can be dealt with with clarity and the goal of a win-win outcome.

The house is about 3 miles from downtown Mt. Shasta in a relatively quiet , good neighborhood. I like my neighbors. It is an older house, (with some new additions) that has been very well maintained and upgraded. The room itself is large with two good sized windows, large closet and a private bathroom. There is a wonderful, peaceful, big backyard and deck. I have a cat, so I'm sorry, but other than chia pets or pet rocks, no pets please. The rent is $700, plus half of the utilities, any shared household expenses and a damage deposit. There is off street parking and possibly some storage space. I opted-out of the Smart meter, for those who are equally sensitive to EMFs.

SO, if you are looking to change your living situation and have some flexibility as to when.....if this sounds like it might be a comfortable living environment for you, please contact me here initially and then we can speak over the phone and/or in person. I put in the Dec. 20 date as the date of availability, but as I said, it might be a bit earlier, it might be a bit later and to a large extent that could depend on you if I/we feel that it could be a very compatible situation, then it might be sooner. But, again, I do want to take the time to get to know my next housemate and vice versa.

I have received a few responses that require me to open them in Micro Soft Word, which I don't have. You need to write to me more directly if you want a response. Thanks.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7021443884

posted:

best of [?]